SyntaxBomb - Indie Coders

Languages & Coding => PureBasic => Topic started by: Pfaber11 on January 18, 2021, 13:47:16

Title: Does Ogre use Vulkan
Post by: Pfaber11 on January 18, 2021, 13:47:16
Does Ogre use Vulkan ?
Title: Re: Does Ogre use Vulkan
Post by: Matty on January 18, 2021, 14:46:09
https://www.ogre3d.org/tag/vulkan

Google "ogre 3d vulkan"
Title: Re: Does Ogre use Vulkan
Post by: Kris on January 18, 2021, 17:26:08
PureBasic uses Ogre 1.8.2 which is a Direct3D 9 level engine. No Vulcan support in Ogre 1.x. Ogre 2.x is a possible future for PureBasic but I doubt it will happen anytime soon.
Title: Re: Does Ogre use Vulkan
Post by: Pfaber11 on January 19, 2021, 07:29:49
well I googled it and it seems ogre vulkan has been in development since 2019 so is well on the way.
Title: Re: Does Ogre use Vulkan
Post by: Madjack on January 24, 2021, 03:00:10
As an aside, Rebel Galaxy Outlaw (a game I'm currently playing), uses a heavily modified version of Ogre and it's downright purdy.

https://steamcommunity.com/app/290300/discussions/0/523890681424728026/
SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal