Ooops
January 26, 2021, 11:46:29 AM

Author Topic: Is it complicated to create modules?  (Read 283 times)

Offline Hardcoal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 540
  • nothing is personal
Is it complicated to create modules?
« on: January 10, 2021, 10:04:53 AM »
I want to automate module creation too.

The reason for that is, that when I want to modify my Modules constantly, I dont want to mess with too much stuff..

now the only way I know how to build a module is using Blide..

is it complicated.. toe makemod, if not please.. can someone post an example, or at least a general method of doing so.

Thanks
Lets make the world a better place

Offline Dabz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Is it cos I is ginger?
    • dabzy.co.uk
Re: Is it complicated to create modules?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2021, 08:50:40 AM »
Intel Core i5 6400 2.7GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (8GB), 16Gig DDR4 RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Windows 10 64bit

Offline Hardcoal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 540
  • nothing is personal
Re: Is it complicated to create modules?
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2021, 06:35:25 PM »
whenever i go to the new Zealand site i get virus alert..

any one has this problem too?

im using avg anti virus

thanks dabz btw
Lets make the world a better place

Offline Henri

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 293
Re: Is it complicated to create modules?
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2021, 07:22:46 PM »
Hi,

you can compile a module with bmk.exe found in bmax bin folder. CMD to that folder and type bmk to get available options.

Something like 'bmk makemods -a mybeatifulmodule' or 'bmk makemods -a' to rebuild all modules. There are some flags for debug, release, 64-bit etc.

-Henri
- Got 01100011 problems, but the bit ain't 00000001

 

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal