May 15, 2021, 12:25:24 AM

Author Topic: Blitz3d not working on windows 10  (Read 103 times)

Offline Pfaber11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 679
  • Bonjour
Blitz3d not working on windows 10
« on: May 13, 2021, 06:31:02 PM »
Hi I wrote a game in Blitz3d a few years ago and it will not run on  my laptop . It does run on my desktop also running windows 10 but my son has claimed this computer and I would really like to have this game running on my laptop . This is the first game I wrote on a PC and would dearly like to have it work for nostalgic pleasure. Anybody know how to sort this ? Thanks for reading.
HP 15s i3 1.2 upto 3.4 ghz 128 gb ssd 8 gb ram

Offline RemiD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1254
Re: Blitz3d not working on windows 10
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2021, 08:10:32 PM »
you need to include fmod.dll and dplayx.dll in the same directory than your executable.

and make sure to have compiled your executable with the last version of Blitz3d (1.108)

see :
https://blitzresearch.itch.io/blitz3d
or
rd-stuff.fr/blitz3d/blitz3d-1.108-installer+addons-B003+docpaks+dplayx+dx7.7z
DualCore AMD E-450, 1646 MHz - 6 Go DDR3 1333 SDRAM - AMD Radeon HD 6320 Graphics (384 Mo) - Windows 7 Home Premium - DirectX 11.0

Offline Pfaber11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 679
  • Bonjour
Re: Blitz3d not working on windows 10
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2021, 08:16:43 AM »
Thanks Remid I'll give that a go . I Don't have the original source code anymore just the exe. I'll post back when I've tried it.
HP 15s i3 1.2 upto 3.4 ghz 128 gb ssd 8 gb ram

Offline Pfaber11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 679
  • Bonjour
Re: Blitz3d not working on windows 10
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2021, 08:34:47 AM »
Sorry to say it did not work. I'll just keep it safe for now . Thanks for the input.
HP 15s i3 1.2 upto 3.4 ghz 128 gb ssd 8 gb ram

 

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal