Ooops
November 29, 2020, 04:43:01 PM

Author Topic: Purebasics BuiltIn GUI Editor?  (Read 458 times)

Offline Amon.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • What? There's no ceiling outside?
    • Amon.Pro
Purebasics BuiltIn GUI Editor?
« on: July 11, 2020, 05:10:53 AM »
Ok, so I place my gadgets and arrange everything but how do I use this to then access the code properly and code the bits in I need?


Basically, how do you use the buit-in Form editor and code your app after you have finished the design layout?
Windows 10 Pro - 64GB DDR4 RAM - GEFORCE RTX 2080 TI 11GB - AMD RYZEN 9 3950X

Offline Kris

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
Re: Purebasics BuiltIn GUI Editor?
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2020, 03:20:00 PM »
On the Form tab where you clicked on "New Form" the Switch Code/Design View available as soon as PureBasic opens a design window.

Offline Amon.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • What? There's no ceiling outside?
    • Amon.Pro
Re: Purebasics BuiltIn GUI Editor?
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2020, 03:31:05 PM »
Yep. Do I just copy and past the code into a new pb file and run it from there?
Windows 10 Pro - 64GB DDR4 RAM - GEFORCE RTX 2080 TI 11GB - AMD RYZEN 9 3950X

Offline Kris

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
Re: Purebasics BuiltIn GUI Editor?
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2020, 04:25:20 PM »

Offline Amon.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • What? There's no ceiling outside?
    • Amon.Pro
Re: Purebasics BuiltIn GUI Editor?
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2020, 04:50:01 PM »
Perfect, thanks.
Windows 10 Pro - 64GB DDR4 RAM - GEFORCE RTX 2080 TI 11GB - AMD RYZEN 9 3950X

 

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal