January 23, 2021, 08:50:00 PM

Author Topic: Set entity position in PureBasic  (Read 806 times)

Offline Pfaber11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
  • Bonjour
Set entity position in PureBasic
« on: November 19, 2019, 09:13:41 PM »
How do I set the entity position in PureBasic . I'm looking for the equivalent of set object  position in AGK2 .  Tried everything I can think of and still haven't accomplished it . Any  help would be good . Thanks for reading .
HP 15s i3 1.2 upto 3.4 ghz 128 gb ssd 8 gb ram

Offline Kris

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Set entity position in PureBasic
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2019, 02:50:55 AM »
I would say use MoveEntity(). What did you try so far and what was the problem exactly?

Offline Derron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3333
Re: Set entity position in PureBasic
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2019, 07:16:15 AM »
I googled "purebasic entity position" ... first hit was (for me) a German documentation entry about "EntityY" in purebasic - with only 3 other commands being referenced as "SeeAlso":
EntityX(), EntityZ(), MoveEntity()


Think live's hard sometimes.


bye
Ron

Offline Pfaber11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
  • Bonjour
Re: Set entity position in PureBasic
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2019, 10:57:59 AM »
It turned out to be moveentity(6,,x,y,z,#pb_absolute).
It was the mode at the end I was not putting in . Changes what it does.
HP 15s i3 1.2 upto 3.4 ghz 128 gb ssd 8 gb ram

 

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal