September 23, 2019, 03:11:55 PM

Author Topic: Textures  (Read 367 times)

Offline Steve Elliott

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2000
Re: Textures
« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2019, 03:27:35 PM »
Works here too.  :D

Although that texture needs flipping to be readable the correct way round.
Windows 10, 64-bit, 16Gb RAM, CPU Intel i5, 3.2 GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 (2Gb).
MacOS Mojave, 64-bit, 8Gb RAM, CPU Intel i5, 2.3 Ghz, Intel Iris Plus Graphics 640 1536 MB.
Linux Mint 19.1, 64-bit, 16Gb RAM, CPU Intel i5, 3.2 GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 (2Gb).
Raspbian Buster, pi4 4Gb RAM,1.5Ghz

Offline Rick Nasher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 776
Re: Textures
« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2019, 06:31:00 PM »
I'm a noob when comes to 3d creation tools, but shouldn't actually the model be flipped for usage in AGK instead of the image?
_______________________________________
 B3D + physics + shaders + X-platform = AGK!
:D ..ALIENBREED *LIVES* (thanks to Qube).. :D
_______________________________________

Offline TomToad

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
Re: Textures
« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2019, 06:50:16 PM »
The texture was actually flipped in Wings 3d.  Didn't want to be bothered to take the time to learn how to change it since the purpose was just to get a texture loaded with AGK.  Normally, you would have the model done correctly in the first place.

------------------------------------------------
8 rabbits equals 1 rabbyte.

Offline c0d3r9

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: Textures
« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2019, 09:39:23 PM »
He send me the model(obj) and infact it has an UV problem.
I never used wings3d but for texuring i prefer ultimate unwrap 3d.
Laptop: Win10@64bit - i3 2x2Ghz - 8GB Ram - 1TB HDD
Desktop: Win10@64bit - AMD Ryzen 5 2400G - MSI B450 Tomahawk - 8GB Ram - 240GB SSD

Offline Pfaber11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
    • FABERS GAMES
Re: Textures
« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2019, 10:54:47 PM »
Well I finally got it working something to do with the uv thing . couldn't get it to work with wings 3d but have now got it working with blender . Thanks for all the help and suggestions. Gonna go and create something now . Thanks for your time .
I tried again with an older version of wings 3d and still had the same problem. It's probably something I'm doing wrong . Anyway gonna stick with blender for now and the new blender seems better than the previous ones . Just gotta learn to use it properly .

Offline Pfaber11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
    • FABERS GAMES
Re: Textures
« Reply #20 on: August 28, 2019, 10:35:35 PM »
Just been experimenting with lithunwrap and have managed to multi colour my first model . Not a bad bit of software and just what I needed. Free as well. Thanks to the person who suggested it and the instructions . I seem to have learnt a lot in the last week although the more I discover the more I see I have to learn . Like the goal posts keep moving . Have a nice evening . In a few weeks  I'm gonna find out about shaders and see what sort of terrain I can come up with, I'm  gonna try and get proficient with simple models first though.
  Here it is my first model with texture a bit simple but I've got the idea.