What percentile of your game will you manage to do before 31 March....

Started by 3DzForMe, March 19, 2019, 18:03:40

Previous topic - Next topic

3DzForMe

Well, I've actually taken a days leave next week to allow me to get to roughly 60 percent. How about the rest of you?
BLitz3D, IDEal, AGK Studio, BMax, Java Code, Cerberus
Recent Hardware: Dell Laptop
Oldest Hardware: Commodore Amiga 1200 with 1084S Monitor & Blitz Basic 2.1

Steve Elliott

Well I haven't completed a full game in ages, plus I'm still learning AGK at the same time and looking to create some functions I can re-use in other projects, so a few re-writes.  Therefore progress has been slow for me - and that's without too much pixel peeping!

I'm hoping it all comes together soon.
Win11 64Gb 12th Gen Intel i9 12900K 3.2Ghz Nvidia RTX 3070Ti 8Gb
Win11 16Gb 12th Gen Intel i5 12450H 2Ghz Nvidia RTX 2050 8Gb
Win11  Pro 8Gb Celeron Intel UHD Graphics 600
Win10/Linux Mint 16Gb 4th Gen Intel i5 4570 3.2GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2Gb
macOS 32Gb Apple M2Max
pi5 8Gb
Spectrum Next 2Mb

Qube

Quote from: 3DzForMe on March 19, 2019, 18:03:40
Well, I've actually taken a days leave next week to allow me to get to roughly 60 percent. How about the rest of you?
Wow! that's dedication :o

Baring any disaster then I should be OK with this comp :)
Mac Studio M1 Max ( 10 core CPU - 24 core GPU ), 32GB LPDDR5, 512GB SSD,
Beelink SER7 Mini Gaming PC, Ryzen 7 7840HS 8-Core 16-Thread 5.1GHz Processor, 32G DDR5 RAM 1T PCIe 4.0 SSD
MSI MEG 342C 34" QD-OLED Monitor

Until the next time.

round157

Hi,

In this situation, I have a question.

Will the deadline of the competition be especially postponed for at least 2 weeks in order to ensure that all entries reach a high level of presentation before voting begins? Thanks. 

(May this be a wrong sub-forum for this thread?)

Xerra

Quote from: round157 on March 19, 2019, 23:45:30