Please need help building a sample of wx.mod

Started by eNano, July 31, 2018, 14:39:35

Previous topic - Next topic

eNano

Hi, I'm really new to BlitzMax I use to code in blitz3d so I'm finding on blitzmax a lot of troubles to build a simple program
I need to use wx.mod to make some spreadsheets but when I try to build the sample file aboutbox.bmx the console says:
Building executable...
[100%] Linking:aboutbox.debug.exe

but a message window says:
E:/BlitzMaxNG/MinGW32/bin/ld.exe: unrecognized option '-Wl,--allow-multiple-definition'
Build Error: Failed to link E:/BlitzMaxNG/mod/wx.mod/samples/aboutbox.debug.exe

what should I do?
Thanks for any help!

Henri

Hi,

most likely that error derives from MinGW version used in bmx-ng/MinGW32 - folder.

You could solve this by downloading newest release version found here https://github.com/bmx-ng/bmx-ng/releases

1. Extract to some <nice_location> . For the time being rename mky.mod to mky (this module create compiler warning)
2. Open command prompt in <nice_location>/bin-folder and type "bmk makemods -a"  (without quotes).
3. Play with your acoustic guitar for a while.

4.Download wx.mod from https://github.com/maxmods/wx.mod and extract to mod-folder. Remove the master suffix from name.
5.Again cmd to <nice_location>/bin-folder and type "bmk makemods wx"  (without quotes).
6. Play 'slightly' longer with your acoustic guitar :-)

Voila

-Henri
- Got 01100011 problems, but the bit ain't 00000001

eNano

Thanks a lot Henri  :D
I did exactly what you said but... as I said before I always find troubles

after a while the command line says
[ 99%] Archiving:wxsimplehtmllistbox.debug.win32.x86.a
[ 99%] Archiving:wxmaxgui.debug.win32.x86.a
[ 99%] Archiving:wxmaxguihtmlwindow.debug.win32.x86.a
[100%] Archiving:wxmaxguiwebview.debug.win32.x86.a

after that there is a bunch of long paths indicating files with ".a" extension among other things,  and after that it says

[  1%] Processing:xrc.bmx