August 25, 2019, 09:59:19 PM

Author Topic: Login on a pc not possible  (Read 956 times)

Offline MikeHart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 593
  • Cerberus-X Dev Team
    • Cerberus X
Login on a pc not possible
« on: July 21, 2017, 03:14:51 PM »
Hi. On two different PCs i can't log in. It states...


An error has occured


Your session timed out while posting.




That is the first time i tried to log in from this computer. Happens on a different machine too.

Offline col

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
Re: Login on a pc not possible
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2017, 07:11:41 PM »
Hiya,

I was about to report this myself  8)
I noticed that when using the log-in box at the top of the screen I get the error, but using the Login option via the menu works ok.
To be is to be perceived.

https://github.com/davecamp

Offline Rooster

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • I don't know what this does...
Re: Login on a pc not possible
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2017, 09:10:29 PM »
I noticed that when using the log-in box at the top of the screen I get the error, but using the Login option via the menu works ok.
Oh! I forgot about running into that. So that makes three of us?

Offline Rick Nasher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 761
Re: Login on a pc not possible
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2017, 02:03:38 AM »
I noticed that when using the log-in box at the top of the screen I get the error, but using the Login option via the menu works ok.
Oh! I forgot about running into that. So that makes three of us?
Nope, found that one too, during investigation of the copy/paste issue.
_______________________________________
 B3D + physics + shaders + X-platform = AGK!
:D ..ALIENBREED *LIVES* (thanks to Qube).. :D
_______________________________________

Offline Qube

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2055
Re: Login on a pc not possible
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2017, 08:20:28 AM »
Quote
I noticed that when using the log-in box at the top of the screen I get the error, but using the Login option via the menu works ok.
Crap balls! I bet that's something to do with the theme. I'll have a nosy at the code and see if anything pops out. I bet it'll take hours just to spot a variable or something equally as stupid :P
Until the next time...

Offline Rooster

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • I don't know what this does...
Re: Login on a pc not possible
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2017, 10:49:21 PM »
I bet it'll take hours just to spot a variable or something equally as stupid :P
I know that feeling. :(